Say what? …Oops.

Well I just had the wind knocked out of my sails. It was brought to my attention that when doing the Whole30 program I am not supposed to weigh or measure myself for the whole 30 days. I don’t remember reading that in their first book It Starts With Food, but then again I did read it over about a six month period and might have forgotten. I recently got their newer book too but had only read the Preface and some of the recipes until now. I thought I already knew what I was doing but apparently was breaking a rule. I’m feeling pretty pissed off about it right now actually because I was feeling good about myself and seeing my results helps me stay motivated. My commitment might not have been as cemented in place if I had thought it wasn’t working yet. I do promise and commit myself to following all the food rules for the Whole30 but I cannot promise on this one particular weight rule. I may stop weighing now, I may not.  I’ll think about it when I’m in a more peaceful mindset. Right now I’m going to the gym to work off some frustration.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Rachelle
    Jan 13, 2016 @ 21:27:35

    I am having a hard time not getting on the scale. I know we are supposed to celebrate Non-Scale Victories. I am trying to focus on that. I love that I am feeling better. I love that in that moment of temptation, I’m able to refocus myself. This is huge for me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Under the Guise of Glitter

The manic ramblings of a borderline narcissist

wehaveapples

DIFFERENT NOT BROKEN

A (Hard) Working Mum

To successfully juggle a career and children is almost like juggling swords... On fire... With one hand tied behind your back.

Bless this mess

Rants and messy thoughts of a 20something woman

Moths to a Flame

A collection of mis-adventures

TheFurFiles

the Raynor family unleashed...

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

part of the Plan

I have no idea how to be a grown-up.

In-House Counsel

The trials and joys of life with boys

Sun and Clear Pebbles

Tell me, what is it you plan to do with your one wild and precious life?

A Life Among The Pages

the home of poet and booklover Robert Zimmermann

I Made A Human, Now What?

the perils and products of parenting

One Odd Duck

I may walk and quack a little differently, but I'm still a duck...

Sincerely, Slapdash

Random thoughts from the heart

Mittens and Boots

Covering the Extremities

KatyGirl'sWorld

Pouring my heart out about life, health, books, shows, and random stuff.

Kim Harrison

Don't Let The Blond Hair Fool You

I Am Not Defined

Life would be boring if we were all sheep. We need some Zebra's in the herd.

