Whole30 – Day 4

I am feeling good! I made it through the work day without any slip ups. I can’t believe I am doing this! I know it is only day 4 but I NEVER stick to an actual diet plan. I’m the girl that loves to eat. Normally I am like “ah I’ll just eat this instead..” and cheat on every diet. But I am really trying to change the way both my mind and body think about food and so far it has not been too hard to stick to. The meal planning prep work is the key. I was also worried about having to make two meals for every meal but so far I have been making the husband and kids have the same meat dish as me, same vegetables they won’t eat, and then just make an additional side of noodles or potatoes for them that I avoid. There will be some nights they’ll have to order a pizza or something for themselves. So I am hoping I can keep this up because as silly as it may sound I am feeling pretty proud of myself and also feeling really good energy.

 Tonight I made the Spaghetti Squash with homemade marinara with ground bison. I never made my own spaghetti sauce before so I was skeptical, but it turned out really good. And with left-overs for lunches. It all took longer to prepare than I imagined and so I got to the Gym late; 10pm and every treadmill was taken. So I left and went back home. I know January will be busy at the Gym with all the fellow resolution makers, I just need to find that perfect time of day. It is twenty degrees outside so there is no freaking way I am walking outside, I’m a cold-wuss. Well, ta-ta for now.

 

Leave a Reply

Under the Guise of Glitter

The manic ramblings of a borderline narcissist

wehaveapples

DIFFERENT NOT BROKEN

A (Hard) Working Mum

To successfully juggle a career and children is almost like juggling swords... On fire... With one hand tied behind your back.

Bless this mess

Rants and messy thoughts of a 20something woman

Moths to a Flame

A collection of mis-adventures

TheFurFiles

the Raynor family unleashed...

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

part of the Plan

I have no idea how to be a grown-up.

In-House Counsel

The trials and joys of life with boys

Sun and Clear Pebbles

Tell me, what is it you plan to do with your one wild and precious life?

A Life Among The Pages

the home of poet and booklover Robert Zimmermann

I Made A Human, Now What?

the perils and products of parenting

One Odd Duck

I may walk and quack a little differently, but I'm still a duck...

Sincerely, Slapdash

Random thoughts from the heart

Mittens and Boots

Covering the Extremities

KatyGirl'sWorld

Pouring my heart out about life, health, books, shows, and random stuff.

Kim Harrison

Don't Let The Blond Hair Fool You

I Am Not Defined

Life would be boring if we were all sheep. We need some Zebra's in the herd.

